Musings from an Orthodox Jewish work at home mom of twins with Autism Spectrum Disorders.

The Funny Things They Say

From time to time, I’ll post some of the hysterical things my twins have said and give it the category “The Funny Things They Say”.  Here’s some recent and not so recent ones to get us started.  Enjoy!
“I’m Abba. I’m going to shul. See you later!”  –Wilma  (Abba is Hebrew for father—- Shul is what we call synagogue).  This is after she put on his tie….
We were discussing where to go today and Wilma said “I want to go somewhere where there is no rain outside!”
I asked Wilma to put away a blob of playdoh. Instead of saying no or screaming about it and having a tantrum, she simply lay down and softly sang “you can’t always get what you waaaaannnnt” in perfect tune.
Me: “Wilma, do you want to make a pee or poo on the potty?” Wilma: “no, I already made a poo poo in my pull up.” Me: “oh, when were you going to tell me that??” Wilma: “August”. ?!?!
Wilma: “mommy, I made both a pee pee AND a poo poo”. Me: “ok, well maybe NEXT time you can tell me BEFORE you make and I can have you sit on the potty like a big girl!” Wilma: “no mommy, it doesn’t work that way”.
Fred is sitting on the potty and my mother in law is sitting there offering him money for making pee pee. Do you want a penny, a nickel, or a dime? Fred thinks for a second and says “a QUARTER!”. Darn kid knows the value of money. At this rate the tooth fairy will cost a new trans am. (no pee pee is forthcoming).
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

